Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Executive Committee

John Towns (jtowns@illinois.edu)
NDS Director

Executive Director, NCSA
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Ian Foster

Project Director, Globus
University of Chicago/Argonne National Labs

Niall Gaffney

Director of Data Intensive Computing, TACC
University of Texas, Austin

Heidi Imker

Director, UI Research Data Service
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign


Michael Norman

Director, SDSC
University of California San Diego

Ed Seidel

Director, NCSA
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Robert J. Hanisch

Director, Office of Data and Informatics
Material Measurement Laboratory
National Institute of Standards and Technology



Steering Committee

Alan Blatecky

RTI International, Visiting Fellow

Mercè Crosas

Director, Data Science IQSS
Harvard University

Ted Habermann

Director, Earth Science
The HDF Group

Robert J. Hanisch

Director, Office of Data and Informatics
Material Measurement Laboratory
National Institute of Standards and Technology

Carole Palmer

Associate Dean, Research Information School
University of Washington

Ed Seidel

Director, NCSA
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Anita de Waard

VP, Research Data Services
Elsevier Publishing

John Towns (jtowns@illinois.edu)
NDS Director

Executive Director, NCSA
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign



Technical Advisory Committee

Christine Kirkpatricr (christine@sdsc.edu)

SDSC
University of California San Diego

Kyle Chard

Argonne National Labs
University of Chicago

James Myers

School of Information
University of Michigan

Jarek Nabrzyski

University of Notre Dame

Ray Plante

National Institute for Standards and Technology

Matt Turk

Research Scientist, NCSA
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Project Office

John Towns (jtowns@illinois.edu)                    
NDS Director

Executive Director, NCSA
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Kenton McHenry (mchenry@illinois.edu)
NDS Technical Coordinator

Deputy Directory of Scientific Software & Applications Division, NCSA
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Kandace Turner (kyturner@illinois.edu)
NDS Project Manager

Project Manager, NCSA
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Development Team

Ben Blaiszik (blaiszik@uchicago.edu)

Software Developer, Computation Institute
University of Chicago

Kevin Coakley (kcoakley@ucsd.edu)

Senior Systems & Cloud Integration Engineer, SDSC
University of California San Diego

Jing Ge (jingge2@illinois.edu)

Research Programmer, NCSA
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Rob Kooper (kooper@illinois.edu)

Senior Research Programmer, NCSA
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Kacper Kowalik (xarthisius.kk@gmail.com)

Postdoctoral researcher, NCSA
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Mike Lambert (lambert8@illinois.edu)

Research Progammer, NCSA
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Charles McKay (c1mckay@ucsd.edu)

System Integration Engineer, SDSC
University of California San Diego

Michal Ondrejcek (ondrejce@illinois.edu)

Research Programmer, NCSA
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

David Raila (raila@illinois.edu)

Research Programmer, NCSA
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Ian Taylor (TaylorIJ1@cardiff.ac.uk)

Adjunct Research Associate Professor, CRC
Notre Dame

Craig Willis (willis8@illinois.edu)

Research Programmer, NCSA
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

  • No labels